Beautiful Roses {Notebook Shoot}

Evening my friends. Despite being shattered from a full on set up day for this weeks Real Living shoot I wanted to stop by because the September issue of Notebook went on sale today . I’ve been looking forward to sharing this one with you since we shot it back in June because I think it’s one of my favourite shoots I’ve done since I’ve been in Oz. Maybe because it’s a bit different to some of the brightly coloured modern style I’ve been doing a lot of. When I first got the brief which was simply “Roses” {a stylists dream brief!} I pictured something muted and pastel, but obviously my love of colour came out to play on this one too! I’ll pop the pics up in two posts because my blog goes a bit crazy if I pop too many images up at once.

A special thanks goes out to the photographic genius that is Craig Wall and the ever suffering Simon who spent the day before the shoot creating my wooden panelling! Oh and to my mum who shared my pain when it looked like the beautiful Sanderson wallpapers from the Uk weren’t going to show up in time!

Client; Notebook. Photography; Craig Wall. Styling; Marie Nichols

I’ll post the rest of the shots tomorrow x

4 Comments

  1. Posted August 12, 2010 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    Love these Marie, really beautiful! Look forward to seeing the rest. X

  2. Posted August 14, 2010 at 8:10 am | Permalink

    Very beautiful composition! Enjoy your weekend.

  3. Posted August 15, 2010 at 8:22 am | Permalink

    This is breathtaking! Thankyou for brightening a rainy day🙂

  4. Alice
    Posted August 15, 2010 at 8:42 pm | Permalink

    Stunning work on this shoot! Love how you’ve given the florals a twist with the bright accents and natural textures. Very inspiring!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] « Beautiful Roses {Notebook Shoot} […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

