Fairy Tale Cottage

Hello my lovelies. I thought I should pop in to reassure you that I haven’t fallen off a ladder; been knocked unconscious by paint fumes or been buried alive under a stack of props {all occupational hazards} I’ve just been horribly busy which is a good thing but has meant little time to spend idly dreaming around here. A big outdoor shoot for Country Style this week had me slightly on edge, it had been raining continuously for about a week in the run up {who knew it rained so much in Sydney?} Luckily yesterday the sun shone for us so all was good. I am now somewhat drained so before I ramble any more I’ll say goodnight and leave you with this fairy tale cottage that I found on this gorgeously inspirational blog. I have to admit I do feel as though I could sleep for a hundred years and this would be a lovely place to do so! I shall return tomorrow, hopefully revived! Sweet dreams…

6 Comments

  1. Posted August 6, 2010 at 12:52 am | Permalink

    Just gorgeous!

  2. Posted August 6, 2010 at 10:22 am | Permalink

    Ooo, how beautiful. i just went and found the blog- it’s gorgeous. Thank you. Emma.

  3. Posted August 6, 2010 at 12:22 pm | Permalink

    That is so breathtakingly beautiful/whimsical/cute. Rachel Ashwell crossed with Princess Aurora. I’d sleep for a thousand years there too. xx

  4. Posted August 8, 2010 at 3:06 am | Permalink

    Adorable! Would love to see how they get up to the loft.🙂 I don’t see a ladder or anything…
    From Bali With Love,
    http://annaelizabethpoole.blogspot.com/

    • Posted August 10, 2010 at 1:06 am | Permalink

      Anna how funny I hadn’t even noticed the lack of ladder. That’s the stylist in me – only ever looking at the ‘pretty” forgetting the “practical”!
      Mx

  5. Posted August 10, 2010 at 7:27 am | Permalink

    I adore that cottage! Thanks so much for the link to that new blog. I have a feeling I’m going to spend a lot of time checking things out.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

