Feeling Blue

…but not in a sad way,  in fact  blue is making me very happy at the moment. I keep seeing so many gorgeous indigo inspirations that I decided it was about time I shared some…

I love the Cole & Son Vivianne Westwood wallpaper in this shot from Living Etc not to mention the Lisa Bengtsson fabric around the bed

Regular readers will need no introduction to Rob Ryan, who’s work I LOVE!! I sent this little pic to my mum last week because it made me think of her. The one thing I miss most from home is my mum {sorry for calling you “a thing” mum!}

This shot from the gorgeous VT Wonen has been sitting in my inspiration folder forever. I love everything about it from the grey washed walls to the Thomas Eyck style knitted ottoman and the giant doiley esque rug.

Would love to know what colour are making you tick at the moment?

8 Comments

  1. Posted July 21, 2010 at 2:05 am | Permalink

    gold, gold and a bit more gold.

    have to agree, that first shot blew me away when i sae it in LE. Made me want to rush out and buy one of those green Ikea beds before they discontinue them! looks amazing in this fabric.

  2. The Steadfast Love
    Posted July 21, 2010 at 5:40 am | Permalink

    I love that knitted ottoman! Right now I can’t get enough of turquoise and orange together, love the combination ❤

  3. Posted July 21, 2010 at 5:31 pm | Permalink

    Love the blues- just divine! So calming and yummy. Emma.

  4. Herbey
    Posted July 21, 2010 at 5:59 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie! Such a delightful blog, I’m glad I came across it. Absolutely loved seeing your lovely homes in the July issues of Real Living and Home Beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.

  5. Posted July 21, 2010 at 6:02 pm | Permalink

    The last pic is just gorgeous, the rug is lovely as is the ottoman. Blue is a colour I could never tire of, i always have it in every room! Jx

  6. Posted July 21, 2010 at 11:32 pm | Permalink

    So calming and restful…I adore blue.

    The Rob Ryan piece is beautiful…stars hold great significance for me as I like to think of my mother watching over me as a guiding star. So yes, it reminds me of my dear mother too.

    Ingrid x

  7. Posted July 22, 2010 at 3:34 am | Permalink

    Such beautiful blues!

  8. Posted July 22, 2010 at 9:41 am | Permalink

    That third shot has been sitting in my inspiration folder forever too! Love it.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] White Horizontal, Grey Vertical […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

