Weekend Reading {Mag’s Online}

Tonight I want to share with you a couple of gorgeous online magazines for a spot of weekend reading. Before I do I want you to promise me you’ll still buy the old school paper ones {because if you don’t I might find myself out of a job!} For me nothing beats a few stolen moments in the day flicking through the pages of a new magazine but I have to say some of the online inspiration is pretty darn good too…

First of all you must take a look at beautiful By Fryd, With fabulous Scandinavian Style, gorgeous ideas and cute projects…

Once you’ve drawn yourself away from the beautiful pages of By Fryd then head over and check out Lonny Mag, the creation of Michelle Adams {former Market assistant at Domino} & Photographer/ retoucher Patrick Cline who, mourning the loss of Domino , discovered a gap in the market for beautiful but achievable homes…

It got me thinking about my favourite magazines. As I said I love interiors mags {funnily I’ve never been so big on Fashion mags} I think my faves would have to be

UK: Living Etc, Coast & Country Living. Elle Deco is gorgeous but often feels beyond reach! I also love the interiors pages in Red & Easy Living.

USA: Since the loss of Domino & BluePrint {which sadly wasn’t around for long} I’ve not really found any replacement but I am a life long Martha fan!

Australia: I’m in love with all of the mags out here and my favourites chance with every issue but  you should defiantly check out Inside Out; Country Style; Real Living; House & Garden; Home Beautiful and the interiors pages of Notebook. Not strictly interiors but anything Donna Hay touches is gold!

I’d love to know your must read mags and any other great online magazines?

Happy browsing x

5 Comments

  1. Posted July 17, 2010 at 12:52 pm | Permalink

    Well, first of all I am so excited to have found your beautiful blog via decor8…I can’t wait to look around🙂 But, I with you on all counts and would add House Beautiful as one of my faves.
    xo
    Melissa

  2. Posted July 18, 2010 at 8:16 am | Permalink

    Thank you for your kind words about “by Fryd”

    Best wishes Jeanette

    • Posted July 18, 2010 at 11:20 pm | Permalink

      Hello, I love a lot of the UK interior ones. Country Living, The English Home, Living Etc and also Elle and Red. In Australia Notebook, Country Style and Frankie. I also love Romantic Country US. I am still mourning Domino and Cookie! I shall have to check out the Martha mag. Thanks for the links. xx

  3. Posted July 23, 2010 at 10:04 am | Permalink

    oh MY!

    I just chocked on my breakfast looking at that By Fryd mag. THANK YOU so much for sharing. I hadn’t heard of that one before and I honestly think it is the best online mag.

    I don’t really like online mags where I have to read and keep zooming in (hence why print mags will never die for me!)

    Thanks lovely!

    x

  4. Posted July 23, 2010 at 2:30 pm | Permalink

    firstly, your blog is absolutely divine. i can’t wait to go back through your old posts.
    secondly, im an aussie living in vancouver and man do i miss our mags!

    small magazine is a gorgeous online mag, about kids mostly, but it’s beautifully done.

    australian gourmet traveller is wonderful too.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

