Pop Up Shop {Little Venice}

Hello my friends – I hope Monday treated you well? At the weekend I stumbled across a little pop up store on Oxford Street {apologies Simon saw it and I managed to walk straight past!} Filled with little treasures all of which were very affordable – Here’s what I picked up, nothing over $6

I love my new little metal cutwork mobile – very Tord Boontjte don’t you think! It suddenly dawned on me while writing this post that I haven’t a clue what number Oxford Street it is, sorry, not so helpful. So If anyone else knows please shout out below! It’s in Paddington and a few shops up from Incu in the Woollahra direction.

11 Comments

  1. Posted July 13, 2010 at 11:25 am | Permalink

    i love the leaf trays:)

  2. Posted July 14, 2010 at 6:36 am | Permalink

    What a cute little shop, I love the pink deer! They remind me a vintage enamel pink deer brooch I found in Portobello Market while visiting London a few years ago.

    I always wonder about how hard/easy it is to have a pop-up shop. I love the concept!

    • Posted July 15, 2010 at 9:49 am | Permalink

      I know wouldn’t it be great, and a great way to see how people take to your goddies. I keep thinking I’ll look into it but never seem to have the time!

  3. Posted July 20, 2010 at 3:09 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie.

    Thanks for sharing this find. I visited ‘Little Venice’ today and I liked what I saw. I came away with a little bag full of lovely things.

    I also mentioned to the store guy that I found it via your post and he was quite excited. I’ve just sent him the link.

    I do hope they decide to stay as I imagine it would just get better.

    Melinda

    • Posted July 21, 2010 at 6:36 pm | Permalink

      Hey Melinda

      Pleased you liked it, isn’t it amazing – I’m keeping everything crossed they become a fixture!
      And Thanks Tom for shedding a bit of light on the address – apologies but I’m pleased melinda found you!
      Mx

  4. tom patrick
    Posted July 20, 2010 at 3:53 pm | Permalink

    Hi Guys,

    We’re at 278 Oxford Street.

    Come by and say hello!

    Tom

    • Brit
      Posted August 25, 2010 at 10:12 pm | Permalink

      hi guys,

      just wondering if anyone could help me out,

      I was in sydney around june, & was lucky enough to catch little venice, where I bought alotta things, xD.

      I made an enquiry about the pink deers in the window, I was told I/d get an email in August, dont worry, i know there’s still a few days left.

      I live in Adelaide, so I haven’t a clue whats happened with Little Venice, hope all is well.

      & I’m still interested in the pink deers!! xD.

      Regards,
      Brit

      • tom patrick
        Posted October 10, 2010 at 12:30 pm | Permalink

        Hi Brit,

        Sorry for the delay in emailing you. The deers have been delayed from the manufacturer. They’ll be here in about 2 weeks though.

        We have a bit of a computer meltdown and lost a lot of the emails for the deers unfortunately.

        Drop me an email at littlevenice@ymail.com and we can sort it all out to get you some sent to adelaide.

        Tom

  5. brit
    Posted August 25, 2010 at 10:18 pm | Permalink

    hi guys,

    hoping someone can help me out,
    i was in sydney in june & was lucky enough to catch Little Venice,
    unfortunately, I live down in Adelaide,
    could anyone fill me in on whats happened?

    also, where i was there, i made an enquiry about the pikn deers, i was told i would get an email around august,
    just to let you know, im still interested!

    hope all is well!

    regards,
    brit

    • Posted August 26, 2010 at 2:56 pm | Permalink

      hey Brit

      I’ve been away for a week so I’m not sure if it’s still there, I’ll be walking up that way on saturday so will take a look and remind them of your details if it is
      Mx

    • Posted August 26, 2010 at 8:20 pm | Permalink

      Hi Brit,

      Their email address is littlevenice@ymail.com if you would like to check up and remind them yourself.

      Melinda


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

