Time To Cosy Up

Winter is officially here in Sydney. Today was apparently the coldest day in twenty-seven years! Although to be honest to us Brits, a winter when the sun is shining and it’s not “blowing a gale” is still some what of a novelty. That said it still feels like it’s time to get cosy…

Client: Real Living, Photography: Nick Scott, Styling, Me!

One of the things I miss most about home is my open fire.  For the current issue of Real Living I created a “think yourself warm” set complete with pretend fireplace and fairy lights!

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 30, 2010 at 1:51 am | Permalink

    This is adorable! It’s 99 degrees here in the Northeast US …and we are dying! I would love for it to be a little chilly😉

  2. Horatio
    Posted June 30, 2010 at 3:22 pm | Permalink

    Loving the green chair

  3. Posted June 30, 2010 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie, I love this idea, i miss my open fire in the UK too, and this looks so cosy. I’ve recently discovered your blog and love your styling work and ideas, thanks for sharing!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

