Cute Craft Room Alert!

Morning! I’m just dropping by quickly before I dash off to my shoot this morning {feeling ever so productive this today, having already been to the florists to collect the most wonderful array of roses} I wanted to share with you this creative space. You may already have seen it because I came across it on Decor 8 but I think it’s so lovely it’s worth a second look, and I like to keep my blog as a little virtual “Scrapbook” of all things that inspired me “for future ref!”

It’s the sewing nook of Danielle Thompson from Thompson Family Typepad, isn’t it gorgeous?

I love this little cotton holder, not to mention the fantastic retro prints

and the combo of painted brick wall and wood panel – delicious! {In fact Danielle’s whole blog is delicious too, check it out!}

I’m seriously looking forward to setting up my little workroom when we get back to the UK. When we where home last week we got to check out some of Simon’s many eBay purchases from the past nine months, including some fantastic industrial wire pigeon holes that will be perfect in my office/workroom – I can’t wait!

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 7, 2010 at 12:17 pm | Permalink

    so pretty!!

  2. Posted June 9, 2010 at 11:30 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie,

    I just love that craft room, I would love to work there every day.

    Your blog is great you have a great style.

    Louise @ Illume Design Invites

  3. Posted June 10, 2010 at 5:43 pm | Permalink

    It’s so gorgeous – I love that cotton reel artwork too🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

