Introducing Quince Homewares

I should be in bed right now, it’s 1am in the morning but the jet lag seems to have finally caught up with me. Annoying since I was very proud of myself having conquered it back home and here…or so I thought. Last night I managed to sleep for …sixteen hours!! I was so ashamed when I awoke to find it was very nearly bedtime again. I can’t remember the last time I slept past 9am! Now I can’t sleep, so I’ve been catching up with the pile of press releases that have been sitting on my desk for a while.

The cutest little package caught my eye and inside I found a disk of beautiful images from Quince Homewares, a little emporium of handprinted textiles by designer Michelle Koop. Based in Melbourne the shop isn’t just a retail space , Michelle’s print studio is at the back, so if you’re feeling curious you can watch the designer at work. i wish I’d know about it before my trip to Melbourne I’d of loved to have paid it visit…

Quince, Open Tuesday – Saturday 11am – 3pm, 287 Malvern East Vic 3145

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

