Cool Britannia

When I first arrived in Sydney I couldn’t stop talking about Bunnings. To most “normal” folk just a DIY store but to me soooo much more. A place where you can buy large floor to ceiling panels of tongue and grove; sheets of the illusive peg board that back home in the Uk is so tricky to get hold of and fake grass from the roll – a stylist dream. I began to question just what Homebase & B&Q {the Uk versions of Bunnings} had been up to – why couldn’t I find such treasures in British DIY stores? Well the folks at B&Q have been busy bee’s designing these seriously chic wallpapers…

You could be forgiven for thinking these designs came from a trendy London showroom rather than the isles of your local DIY store , but I kid you not they’re under £20 per roll, {that $36 ish!}

I’m loving the second one, closing my eyes and imagining I’m in New York; Paris or London…has any one guessed I’m feeling ever so slightly homesick after my short visit back to Blighty last week!

9 Comments

  1. Posted June 3, 2010 at 3:00 am | Permalink

    I LOVE those wallpapers! Do you remember their names? I’d love to find them on the diy.com site, but there are so many wallpapers there!

    • Posted June 3, 2010 at 9:05 am | Permalink

      Hey Anna, I should have said, the first is called Birds of A Feather and the second is called La Vie Ordinaire. Pleased you love them
      Mx

  2. Posted June 3, 2010 at 5:18 am | Permalink

    Those wallpapers are so lovely! I agree, the second one is a great window to escape – it might be a bit much for a whole room, but a wall or two would look great covered with this wallpaper!

  3. Fleur
    Posted June 3, 2010 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    Hey,
    Great wallpaper, I am too having trouble finding it on their website… I have searched for the names you have given as well as searched through the wallpaper sections, any chance you could post the direct links to them🙂
    Thanks
    Fleur

    • Posted June 3, 2010 at 9:35 pm | Permalink

      Very odd – it maybe because it’s hot off the press {so to speak!} I don’t have direct links because I was sent them as a press release. I’ll email my pr contact now and get more info for you asap
      Mx

    • Posted June 3, 2010 at 10:52 pm | Permalink

      I’ve just found out that the wallpapers are so hot off the press they hit stores next month. You heard it here first!
      Mx

      • Fleur
        Posted June 4, 2010 at 11:09 am | Permalink

        Thanks M!
        Will keep my eyes open for them, now just gotta bribe someone to bring over a few rolls in their suitcase on their next trip to Oz!
        Love the Blog.
        Fleur

  4. charley
    Posted June 7, 2010 at 2:11 am | Permalink

    These are amazing, feel very lucky to live in the UK and can buy these! B&Q have some really gorgeous wallpapers. I’m running out of walls!

  5. Posted June 10, 2010 at 5:35 pm | Permalink

    What great wallpaper – I especially like the little bird one…


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Via Whole Lotta Lovely. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

