There’s No Place Like Home…

So my short little trip back home is very nearly over. Despite having to pop back under not so happy circumstances I’ve had such a lovely few days, Spending time with my folks, seeing my brothers new apartment {sorry…I keep being told it’s a flat!} meeting his cute kittens; tea and cake with the girls; picnics in the park; Countryside walks to the pub; playing with my gorgeous god son Archie and meeting his new little brother Fletcher; lunch with our dear friends Liz & Pete and their delightful little ones Ella & Jack. I’ve been so caught up in my love affair with Sydney that I’d forgotten how pretty home can be..especially in the spring…

I had been surprised at how easy it has been to make myself at home on the other side of the world but now I realise that {for me anyway} home can really only ever be where my family and friends are. As much as I love Sydney and I’m excited about our plans there I now know that coming home in winter to “grey old England” won’t be so bad after all, in fact I’m quite excited, there really is no place like home. {and at the moment I have two of them and life is good!} Speak to you all in a couple of days when I’m back in my second home x

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 30, 2010 at 11:37 pm | Permalink

    Glad you are enjoying your visit home. That tree lined path looks lovely! Have a safe trip back to Sydney x

  2. Posted June 1, 2010 at 1:13 am | Permalink

    Thank you – those photos are so lovely – the cow parsley and track with tree pics are quintessential English scenes aren’t they? Quite beautiful . So similar to where I live and yet I take it all for granted. I will go for a walk right now and really look at the gorgeousness I am passing by! Thank you for the ‘fresh eyes’!
    best wishes
    Merry

  3. Posted June 1, 2010 at 1:23 am | Permalink

    beautiful photos!
    The Design Dish
    http://thedesigndish.wordpress.com/


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

