Cosy Living Rooms {Real Living Shoot}

Winter finally feels as though it’s upon us here in Sydney. The past week of down pours and cool temperatures has left me reaching for the wooly jumpers. I can’t I’ve become so feeble in such a short space of time, if it was 18 degrees back home I’d be pulling on the summer dress instead I’m wrapping myself up and wishing I was snuggling up in one of these cosy living spaces that I created for the June issue of Real Living…{not to mention tucking into that bar of chocolate!}

As ever I’m undecided on my fave but I’m thinking one or three, would love to know your thoughts?

Client: Real Living, Photographer, Maree Homer, Styling, Marie Nichols {Me}

10 Comments

  1. Posted May 24, 2010 at 5:38 pm | Permalink

    So i could see myself living in one but i love the colours of 3, & the wall behind the couch is gorgeous! I think 3 feels a little warmer & more inviting to me. hope this helps … have a wonderful monday!

  2. Posted May 24, 2010 at 7:47 pm | Permalink

    All gorgeous, but I think the first one is my fave… I’m a sucker for a brick wall! Looks really inviting, cosy & relaxed.
    PS I gave my friend the print yesterday, she loved it!😉

  3. Posted May 25, 2010 at 12:41 am | Permalink

    I’m loving the colours in 2 and 3 plus the brick wall in 1. The shelves in 2 look fantastic but I’m always worried they’ll look a bit rubbish in person (the plywood of course, not the styling)! I guess I should get a cabinetmaker to make some up in the same style in recycled wood.

    I’m definitely using these paint colours in my flat (as soon as exams are over…)

    • Posted June 3, 2010 at 12:42 am | Permalink

      I know what you mean. Ikea soes a similar version (a bit chunkier) that is great value for money but look like some high end versions.
      Good luck with the exams..and the painting
      Mx

  4. Posted May 25, 2010 at 3:07 am | Permalink

    I love all of them, that brick wall is awesome!

  5. Posted May 25, 2010 at 1:41 pm | Permalink

    They’re all wonderful! But, if I had to pick a favorite, I would go with the first one… it’s the brick wall that does it for me. Plus, I love the “You & Me” print, I just featured that print on my blog today!

    I’ve been a lurker on your blog for awhile now… I really enjoy seeing all your photo shoots!

  6. Posted May 28, 2010 at 12:11 am | Permalink

    I loved this article in Real Living – I especially liked the first room with the brick wall but the second one looks particularly cosy too. I always like looking for your contributions in the mag – you have such a great way of styling rooms.

    Things are really starting to get cold over here now too – definitely time for the wintery throws and our heater has been getting a good work out lately🙂

    • Posted June 3, 2010 at 12:44 am | Permalink

      Knowbody told me Australia got cold!
      thanks for your lovely comments, next months Real Living has many a “Marie” shoot in it! They’ve been keeping me busy!
      Mx


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] are some extra little detail shots from Cosy Living Room’s Real Living Feature that I shared here a few weeks back. We always try to shoot a few extra’s to give options to the team when laying […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

