Crazy week & crafty places

I’m just popping by to say hello and I haven’t forgotten you. I have to make an unexpected fleeting trip back home next week so this week has been a bit crazy, re jigging the diary;  two shoots in two days and preparing for several shoots when I return. As ever there’s so much I  want to share and not enough hours in the day to do it in. While out propping for this weeks shoots I popped into No Chintz ,if you don’t know it already, you are going to love this place. I love a good fabric shop, there is something so inspiring about rolls of beautiful fabrics

and what’s more No Chintz are offering a program of classes in their super cute Sewing Room, where you can create unique handmade items including cushions  & bunting

I’m loving the craft revival and these little classes and gatherings that keep popping up. A few weeks back I came across A Coffee & A Yarn in Newtown, a cute cafe where like-minded peeps can knit over a cuppa, doesn’t it look yummy? They don’t have a website and I found these pics here but if you’re in the area pop by it’s 413 King Street, Newtown

2 Comments

  1. Posted May 21, 2010 at 11:56 pm | Permalink

    Safe travels home. x

  2. Posted May 23, 2010 at 6:01 am | Permalink

    very nice! I love the look of your blog!
    The Design Dish
    http://thedesigndish.wordpress.com/


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

