A Weekend Project {Notebook Magazine}

Just incase you’re at a loose end this weekend I thought I’d share this little make that I styled  for The current issue of Notebook magazine. You can’t beat a  weekend project especially when it so easy and makes storage beautiful…

1. Measure the face panel of the magazine files. 2. Cut out panels for each file using a sharp craft knife and metal ruler. 3. Using spray adhesive or craft glue to attach wallpaper panels to the fronts of the wooden magazine files {I used Ikea’s Knuff magazine files}

And seeing as it’s been a while since I showed you some dodgy sketches…

Client, Notebook Magazine, Photography, Craig Wall, Styling, Marie Nichols {Me!}

Sadly no such fun project for me this weekend. My apartment, which started the week looking beautiful {probably because we started the week elsewhere} now looks like studio “mid-shoot”, and is brimming with props for next weeks shoots and props I’m still to return from this week…oh the joys of being a stylist , this weekend I’ll be mostly trying to tidy up!

Happy Friday my lovelies x

3 Comments

  1. Horatio
    Posted May 15, 2010 at 6:15 pm | Permalink

    love those colour combos, very similar to my wife Lous workspace, and you certainly can’t go wrong with a retro typewriter.

  2. Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    love this styling:)

  3. Posted July 6, 2010 at 9:36 pm | Permalink

    When Laura Ashley sold box files with this Summer Palace print on I spent hours trying to find 3 boxes that went together to do this. Why didnt you write this three years ago!! Why didn’t I think of it!! Why!!

    But seriously thanks! gonna give this a go. Love the blog on just found it and am now doing some backtracking, hence commenting on this!!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] basically upgraded 3 magazine files by attempting a wall-paper look. This is inspired by the lovely bird magazine files that are at the bottom of this post, and which I mentioned […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

