A few days away…

Now I’m not one to bore folks with my holiday snaps {much!} but I had such a lovely few days away so I wanted to share. I love a mini break so for my birthday we decided to escape the city and head down to Jervis Bay. It’s only 2.5hrs out of Sydney {or it would have been had I not have made Simon take the scenic route!} We stayed in the cutest little renovated fisherman’s Cottages in glorious Hyame Beach..all they needed was a Cath Kidston cushion here and there!

Hyams Beach has the whitest sands in the world {that’s not me exaggerating, it says so in the Guinness Book Of Records}

I became ever so slightly obsessed with photographing the beaches, and the sand!

and there was something about being the only people on these amazing expanses of beach that made me want to leap and jump around! It truly was a little piece of heaven and right on the door step, I can’t wait to start planing my next trip. Sadly now back to work and a rather scrummy food shoot for Real Living today and a couple of Big shoots next week too. I do however promise to get back on top of things around here, so stay tuned folks! I have some more lovely Finders Keepers Finds and a couple of new shoots to share, so meet you back here in the morning? {or I guess this evening – depending on what side of the world you are!} x

7 Comments

  1. Sandra
    Posted May 13, 2010 at 8:40 pm | Permalink

    Absolutely L – O – V – E the fishermens’ cottages, would love one as my home, and the beaches look amazing. Perfect birthday treat. MM xx

  2. Posted May 13, 2010 at 10:41 pm | Permalink

    Those cottages are just gorgeous! A wonderful location for a bit of R&R.

  3. Clare Steel
    Posted May 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm | Permalink

    your legs are sooooooooooooooo brown!

  4. Northerner
    Posted May 20, 2010 at 2:08 am | Permalink

    Melissa and me went there too! Did you notice how squeeky the sand was? The cafe by the beach did awesome burgers…

    • Posted May 24, 2010 at 1:30 am | Permalink

      Yes!!! Thoght we were being followed by a small dog yapping then realised it was the sand! It’s my new fave place, gotta go back, when are you guys coming out again?

  5. Posted May 28, 2010 at 12:01 am | Permalink

    What cute little cottages – they look like a lovely place to stay. Happy belated birthday Marie xx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

