Home Sweet Home {British Marie Claire}

Oh I’ve missed you guys, thanks for sticking round and apologies for my absence. I don’t quite know what’s happened this week it’s been one of those crazily busy weeks, but two shoots, six mood boards for upcoming features, one frantic day propping and one broken down truck later here we are and it’s Friday, phew I’m exhausted just thinking about it. I have heaps to share with you but I have some “copy” that I must get done before heading away for a few day so for now I’ll just show you something I’ve been longing to share since August last year!! When lovely photographer Max Attenborough and I shot my little Uk house. It’s in the new issue of British Marie Claire which goes on sale I think on Monday – but I’ve had a couple of messages from friends so I think subscribers must have it already

It feels so funny sitting here in my Sydney apartment looking at my “real home” in fact it’s starting to make me feel a little homesick so I’ll stop thinking about it now!

Well…off to do that copy. Then tomorrow I’ll reward myself with a trip to Sydney’s Finders Keepers Market. I’ll let you know what I find.

Happy Friday my friends x

5 Comments

  1. Posted May 7, 2010 at 11:21 pm | Permalink

    Hi, I seem to be having problems viewing you site, there is no back ground and your header is missing, as I’m not having problems viewing other blogs, it may be a slight problem at your end.

    your home looks lovely, I’ll have to look out for that magazine on Monday!
    have a lovely day🙂

    • Posted May 8, 2010 at 12:28 am | Permalink

      Hey Samantha, thanks for letting me know. A friend said she had happen the other day and the next day it was back to normal, very odd. Can I ask what internet browser you use? I know nothing about such technical things but I’ll ask my brother to take a look for me
      x

  2. Posted May 8, 2010 at 12:20 am | Permalink

    Your home looks lovely…gorgeous actually! I love interior design and it’s always so nice to see what someone as talented as yourself surrounds themselves with…what makes your house a home.

    A reward of the ‘Finders Keepers Market’ is perfect after all your hard work…I wish I was going! There will be paper boat press, bestpoke press and so many more inspirational people. Enjoy! x

    PS I must hunt down a copy of the British Maire Claire!

  3. Badger
    Posted May 8, 2010 at 5:47 am | Permalink

    How about doing a ‘where are they now’ feature on the floor cushions…?

  4. Posted May 27, 2010 at 11:53 pm | Permalink

    Your UK home looks so lovely Marie – decorating in your gorgeous style that I love so much🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

