The Perfect Cottage

Remember when I promised you a trip to the most divine cottage and then {due to technical issues} our little trip had to be postponed? Well follow me and I’ll take you there…

Oh how I loved my stay at this little house.  Everything about it was so me and as soon as I stepped through the front door I felt as though I was home {not that my home is as beautiful as this!} I miss my old nic naks that are currently in storage, my favourite leather armchair and shelves filled with books …

If you’re ever in Melbourne take a trip to Daylsford, home of cute store Lark and a host of antique and vintage shops and the location of this little haven. A stay in Lyn Gardener’s Cottage {of  Empire Vintage fame} doesn’t feel like your usual Self Catering holiday, more like staying at an old friends, from the cute little messages that are left for you to the bottle of milk, fresh eggs and bread  for brekkie…oh when can I go back?

Images 1-4 by Me; 5-10 Via The White House

3 Comments

  1. Horatio
    Posted May 5, 2010 at 11:41 pm | Permalink

    That is such a sweet cottage, I really like the style it has a lovely balance, not to masculine or feminine, just right for everyone. I’ll have to investigate next time we head down to Melbourne. Gorgeous

    • Posted May 7, 2010 at 11:16 pm | Permalink

      It is truely the most gorgoeus place I’ve ever stayed and the village of Daylsford is so cute and has some great vintage / bric a brac shops

  2. Posted May 10, 2010 at 11:17 am | Permalink

    I wish my book shelves looked as impressive as these.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] {You may remember me blogging about it Dayelsford and about the beautiful cottage we stayed in here} Daylesford is vintage heaven, with antique and bric-a-brac stores galore and well worth a road […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

