My week

Hello my friends, how’s your week been? Mines been filled with proud moments; interesting proposals, Shoots {as ever!} goodbyes and sudden realisations. My week stared last Sunday when my little Brother completed his first ever London Marathon in 4hrs 12 min. I can’t tell you how proud I was am. Every year I watch on Tv and think what an amazing achievement it would be and tell myself -“next year I’ll do it” and of course I don’t. Typically the one year I’m on the other side of the world and couldn’t watch is the most important one. Now I’ve seen what a commitment it is, Grant spent probably 5months training, his whole lifestyle changed and revolved around it, he’s so damn skinny now and yet eats like a horse! As if that wasn’t incentive enough he was running for Cancer Research {his lovely girlfriend lost her amazing mum to cancer last year} I’m just so ridiculously proud of him {incase you hadn’t realized!}

Images, Abby Trys Again & Bill McEwan

The interesting proposal, wasn’t that kind of proposal! and I’ll tell you more about that another day. Simon’s mum who’s been staying with us the past three weeks headed back to the Uk on Thursday evening. It’s been so lovely having someone from home to share this experience with, but our little apartment is perhaps a little too small so we’re now enjoying reclaiming the space. Although sad Simon’s lost his Scrabble competitor – the only joy I find in Scrabble are the cute tiles! Before leaving though Linda did get to experience her first ever photoshoot when I shot for New Idea at the start of the week (show you the result of that one in a few weeks time)

Sudden realisation is that it turns out I’ve had a subconscious “Things to do before I’m 30” list back there in my head somewhere, I don’t quite know where it came from but it turns out its there, and seeing as today is May 1st it means I have precisely ten days to get ticking things off . I don’t think its going to happen and nothing bothers me more than not being able to tick things off my list . Does any one else have such a list or is it just me? Maybe tomorrow I’ll be brave enough to write it all down and then perhaps modify slightly!

Image, Yvette Inufio

Happy weekend my lovelies x

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 2, 2010 at 12:33 pm | Permalink

    Mine is six days. I was but now it is five days. This is my to do list:

    Vote (done)
    Have a shower

    Ambitious I know but hopefully I’ll squeeze it in. Good luck with yours!

  2. Laura webb
    Posted May 2, 2010 at 10:17 pm | Permalink

    Reading this has just answered lots of my questions from my email! Very proud of him too! Xx

  3. Posted May 3, 2010 at 4:03 pm | Permalink

    i am so loving on your blog. gorgeous!

    xo
    ashlina
    thedecorista.com


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

