Laundry Room {New Idea Shoot}

For me doing the laundry is a strangely rewarding chore, call me crazy but I love “putting a load on” . I’m not totally insane, I hate ironing! In fact the only thing that gets ironed in my household is the bed linen {I love getting into a freshly made bed!} but anyway I do dream that one day, when I’m a proper grown up, I’ll have my very own laundry room

that’s impossibly organized, with rails to hang my clothes, pre-sorted laundry and every cleaning product under the sun! Luckily that’s what New Idea asked me to create for their current issue…

Client, New Idea; Photography, Craig Wall, Styling, Me

10 Comments

  1. Posted April 29, 2010 at 4:46 am | Permalink

    I never imagined that even a laundry room could look so beautiful! Great styling idea!

  2. Posted April 29, 2010 at 4:51 am | Permalink

    Ohmigosh, this makes laundry SO appealing!

  3. Posted April 29, 2010 at 1:46 pm | Permalink

    looks gorgeous – even the sketch looks lovely and clean

  4. Aisha
    Posted April 30, 2010 at 2:58 am | Permalink

    Just came across ur work &blog!
    both are very lovely and inspirational!🙂
    im thinking of venturin into interiors styling myself🙂

    • Posted May 7, 2010 at 11:19 pm | Permalink

      Hey Aisha
      Thanks so much very kind words, if you’re thinking about it then do it, I think it’s the best job in the world! Where are you based?
      M x

  5. Posted April 30, 2010 at 11:01 pm | Permalink

    I’d never read anyone else that shared my dream for a laundry. What a nice world it would be if all houses had laundries this beautiful!

  6. Laura webb
    Posted May 2, 2010 at 10:15 pm | Permalink

    Me too, me too!! Especially when a couple of loads are done by 9am! Great feeling! Wishing that lovely room was mine!! Xxx

  7. Posted May 11, 2010 at 10:44 pm | Permalink

    wow! lovely styling.

  8. Posted May 27, 2010 at 9:24 pm | Permalink

    Another beautifully styled room Marie!! What a lovely laundry – I really like the jars with the chalkboard labels.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

