Autumn Days

Autumn is beginning to set in here in Sydney. Yesterday for the first time in a long while I pulled on a pair of jeans. After 30 degree heat of last week, 23 degrees has felt rather fresh the past couple of days. It’s funny, back home 23 degrees and is time to pull out the summer dresses! With yesterday feeling slighter fresher and the sun taking a breather it seemed like the perfect opportunity to get the camera out and get round to taking a few snaps for our latest venture. I can’t show you those just yet but I did have the opportunity to have a little play myself

I picked up this cute old fan for $22 when I was in Melbourne {and made Simon carry it in his hand luggage on the flight back!}

I have no idea how long the glorious frangipani blooms that have lined the streets of Sydney over the summer will last, so I decided to photograph some while I can. They will remind me of my amazing Sydney adventures forever more. Simon spent a few afternoons last week “aging” this piece of wood for, it started life smooth drawing board now it’s a wonderfully rustic surface that’s perfect for some food shoots I have coming up.

I love unexpectedly creative days. Hope you’ve had a relaxing; productive; creative; inspiring; fun {delete as appropriate} weekend x

One Comment

  1. Posted April 29, 2010 at 11:04 pm | Permalink

    With it ‘smuggled’ onboard as hand baggage at least you weren’t charged excess baggage! Isn’t it gorgeous…and perfect for sending the fragrance of the frangipani to every corner of your home! x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

