Home Envy

Through my job I’m lucky enough to get to sneak a peep into some lovely homes, however it does mean I’m in a permanent state of home envy. I came across this gorgeous home months ago and squirreled it away in my files of loveliness. I re-found it again this evening and it still makes me go ooohhhh how lovely…I wish I owned a house boat

who’s living room is bigger than mine…

with bookcases arranged by colour and comfy battered old armchairs…

and filled with cheery colour that makes you smiley even on a gloomy day…

with high ceilings and rooms flooded in light…

oh and a space just to sit back and relax by the river, dreamy.

I now can’t find the article that i saved the images from so can’t tell you who the lucky owner is! but the images were from TheTimes

5 Comments

  1. Posted April 20, 2010 at 11:15 pm | Permalink

    I feel home envy too!!! Just gorgeous!

  2. Posted April 21, 2010 at 3:09 am | Permalink

    what a “whole lotta lovely” you share here. So happy to have found you via Simply Hue. Being in the business of bringing beauty to others’ homes does create a bit of home envy, doesn’t it?

    • Posted April 24, 2010 at 12:45 pm | Permalink

      Thanks Terri that’s so sweet, and yes it does, I now have expectations far beyond my means!

  3. Clare Steel
    Posted April 21, 2010 at 7:37 pm | Permalink

    You have found my actual dream home. Sooooooo jealous X

    • Posted April 24, 2010 at 12:47 pm | Permalink

      It would be the dream home if it had a walk-in-wardrobe filled to the brim with fabulous clothes, shoes and bags me thinks! {can you fit one of those on a house boat?}x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

