A Little Pick Me Up {From Lab Partners}

Last week, It would be fair to say I was feeling a little glum. I arrived back from a shoot to find a brown paper wrapped gift awaiting me. As the wrapping fell off I found a gorgeous print that I had spotted in a gallery before Christmas, immediately the stern look that seemed to have been welded to my face for the past few days was replaced with a smile. {I’m a very lucky girl} The print was the work of San Fransisco based design duo Lab Partners

I checked out their Blog and discovered it’s from their  Hunt & Gather series that the clever pair created for an exhibition in Sydney & Melbourne. The series is inspired by flea market finds. It couldn’t be any more me! I just love the colours too.  It looks perfect in the bedroom on my newly created gallery wall.  I’m thinking I may have to invest in some of the others…


and then I stumbled across Monsieur Boudin, the Parisian sausage dog {need I say more?}

I’m off to Watsons Bay for a little walk and more importantly, Fish & Chips! Then  this afternoon I have a couple of little projects that I need to finish off around the apartment. Don’t forget my little giveaway that ends tomorrow evening. Happy Saturday x

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 17, 2010 at 5:54 pm | Permalink

    what a wonderful & gorgeous surprise! the colours are stunning, personally i’m a little partial to the vintage camera (go figure) but you have to love that parisian sausage dog also!

  2. Sandra
    Posted April 17, 2010 at 7:21 pm | Permalink

    What gorgeous prints, and of course, what can I say about the delightful sausage dog prints!!All very you. (You have such good taste too Si !)
    MM xx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

