Nursery Ideas {New Idea Shoot}

I’ve found I’m approaching that age where slowly more and more of my lovely friends are also now lovely mummy’s to even lovelier little babies. I went through a stage of boycotting Facebook because I didn’t have lovely pics of  cute kids to pop up and slowly becoming more jealous of the cute kiddies clothes and toys. I’m over that now, probably because my lovely friend let me share their little ones, sending me the cutest pics so I get my fix! But imagine my joy when New Idea asked me to style a Nursery shoot for them! Obviously my first ports of call were Lau & Liz (yummy mummy friends of mine) I had such fun with this one, especially with the adorable mini model who managed to sleep the entire way through the shoot and was a clear natural!

and as usual the moodboards…

I’ll be back tomorrow with the little makes I did for the shoot and details of my first ever blog giveaway {how exciting!} Have a lovely evening my friends x

9 Comments

  1. Posted April 13, 2010 at 10:47 pm | Permalink

    You’re so clever! What a truly gorgeous room for a sweet new arrival! x

  2. Posted April 14, 2010 at 6:52 pm | Permalink

    That is a gorgeous nursery, and your friends looks amazing for just having had a baby?!

    Really interesting to see how you set it all out beforehand too.

    Love the blog!

    • Posted April 15, 2010 at 12:49 am | Permalink

      Thanks Laura. This isn’t actually my friend, she was a model but that is her 3 month old daugther – she looked amazing, sickening isn’t it!

  3. Posted April 15, 2010 at 9:06 am | Permalink

    it looks great! how I wish I were going to have another little one so I could try and re-create that room! I love the ABC’s and that Baby sleeping print, how awesome!

  4. Posted April 15, 2010 at 6:19 pm | Permalink

    This looks fabulous! I really like what you’e put together – your ‘one day baby’ will have such a stylish nursery🙂

  5. Lizzie
    Posted March 17, 2012 at 11:19 pm | Permalink

    I just stumbled upon this post in my hunt for unisex nursery ideas and absolutely love your styling of this room.

    I’d be really keen to know what paint colour was used on the wall – would you happen to know what this is?

    Many thanks in advance🙂

    • Posted March 18, 2012 at 12:30 am | Permalink

      Hey Lizzie, Not sure where in the world you are but this was a shoot I did in Australia – the colour was Dulux pit pat P18H3 – that might just be an Australian ref though. Also just be aware that colours often come up differently in print and on screen so always best to get a tester! Good luck – how exciting planning a nursery x

  6. Lizzie
    Posted March 20, 2012 at 7:26 pm | Permalink

    Thnk you so much Marie🙂 I’m in Australia so that works perfectly.

    One last question – do you remember the brand of the sheet set that is featured in this shoot?

    • Posted March 31, 2012 at 5:59 pm | Permalink

      Sorry Lizzie any just noticed your question!
      The Quilt over the side of the cot is by Dwell Studio and was from Bebe Online. The actual sheets were from Design Child.
      Hope that helps
      x


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] « Nursery Ideas {New Idea Shoot} […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

