Empire Vintage {Melbourne Finds}

Sorry I’ve been absent again my friends. As well as exploring Melbourne I’ve had such trouble finding cafes with internet access. I do have such lovely things to share with you though. A little stroll in leafy Albert park and you stumble across the sort of store dreams are made of. I’d been dying to pay a visit to Lyn Gardener’s Empire Vintage, filled to the brim vintage finds. {And her super cute dog Jack}Lets step inside…I know you’re going to love it…

What did I tell you, gorgeous! and that’s not the end of it, I’ve just spent an amazing evening in Lyn’s gorgeous getaway cottage and of course I took some pics to share so stay tuned {it’s seriously amazing}

9 Comments

  1. Posted March 25, 2010 at 9:51 am | Permalink

    Wow, looks fab! And loving the tiling on the shop front! X

  2. Posted March 25, 2010 at 10:58 am | Permalink

    i love strolling on a street lined with small shops like this:)

  3. Posted March 26, 2010 at 1:27 am | Permalink

    Hi! I just came across your blog, so gorgeous! This shop looks amaaazing, I would love to the eiderdowns and and a big stack of plates like that! Beautiful!

  4. Posted March 26, 2010 at 1:58 am | Permalink

    I would like to offer you an I love you blog award, copy and paste the link to collect it,

    Well done your fab!

  5. Posted March 26, 2010 at 1:58 am | Permalink

    whoops I forgot the link lol
    http://thishomesweethome.blogspot.com/2010/03/i-love-your-blog-awards.html

  6. Posted March 26, 2010 at 2:51 am | Permalink

    Love the gallery of pics!

  7. Colleen
    Posted March 27, 2010 at 6:29 am | Permalink

    Love the colored dishes🙂

  8. Posted March 29, 2010 at 8:30 am | Permalink

    Isn’t it gorgeous I just knew you’d all love it. Just you wait to you see Lyns little cottage that I had the pleasure of staying in, it’s so cute

  9. Posted April 2, 2010 at 5:46 pm | Permalink

    Oh you lucky thing!! Can’t wait to see the pics of Lyn’s cottage…


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] 1 & 2. montage 3.Le Louvre by Josie Withers  4.  GPO + Royal Arcade 7. Empire Vintage via whole lotta lovely 8. Bill Henson […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

