TV Easy {Real Living shoot}

The April issue of Real Living hit the shelves this week. Once again its packed with lots of style and budget savvy ideas and if you turn to page 5o you can see the little feature by moi, What to do with your TV – Distract or Display? It’s definitely a question in most homes these days {not mine, my TV is tiny!}

Photography, Maree Homer; Styling, Me, Client, Real Living magazine

So what do you do with your TV? Is it on display or Hidden away? I’ll share the mood boards tomorrow and a little behind the scenes pic that makes me chuckle!

Ps. Thank you all for your lovely comments on my blog makeover x

4 Comments

  1. Posted March 18, 2010 at 9:48 am | Permalink

    I love love love your blog, its so exciting to read a stylish blog thats Sydney based – hooray for Sydney!🙂 I read this article in Real Living with interest as we have a giant TV, tall black speakers either side and assorted other electronic equipment on a dark wood low tv cabinet – in short, a big black clump in our all white room, and its the first thing you see when you enter the house. I loved the suggestions in the magazine but I found that the TV cabinets were all quite expensive (sadly even the Ikea option was $800). I love the Orson&Blake option, but $1000+ is a huge amount to spend on one piece for us. Did you happen to come across any other similar, less expensive cabinets in your research for this article? I’ve been searching everywhere to no avail.

    PS. Love the new look for the blog!

    • Posted March 19, 2010 at 12:10 pm | Permalink

      Hey Danielle

      Thanks so much for popping by and for the kind words. You know what I found it really tricky when looking for inexpensive cabinets. You could try http://www.mattblatt.com.au or for the best bargains and stylish pieces try http://www.junktique.com.au one of my fave Sydney places and from which I furnished my entire apartment!
      Happy Hunting
      Mx

  2. Posted March 18, 2010 at 5:48 pm | Permalink

    Wow! Beautiful work🙂
    My TV room is Morrocan/Oriental. I like the fact that you can hardly notice my TV!

  3. Posted March 18, 2010 at 10:02 pm | Permalink

    Loved this article in Real Living. Unfortunately, our TV stands out much more than I’d like in our living room. I really liked your idea of ‘framing’ the TV and love the room with the telegraph wires. You style rooms so beautifully, everything comes together so perfectly🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

