Cute Idea {Vintage Postcards}

I love that Saturday morning feeling, waking up and knowing you have a whole two days ahead of you to fill with however you wish. I’m about to head up the road on my normal Saturday morning trip to Paddington Market for a spot of browsing and a naughty breakfast. Then I’m off to Bondi to check out my first ever surf competition! Before I do I just wanted to share this super cute idea…

I found these little postcards at my rather fabulous local book store.  They are black & white photo’s and the colour has been added on with highlighter pens – aren’t they fab. Oh and how gorgeous is that Masking tape? I picked it up in Paper2 yesterday, a little treat to myself! { funny how my “must have” buys have gone from a stunning “to die for” pair of shoes to rolls of patterned masking tape – it must be a sign of old age!}

Happy weekend my friends x

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 13, 2010 at 8:43 pm | Permalink

    Enjoy your weekend! Sounds like some nice plans.
    I’m loving the tape too🙂

  2. Posted March 13, 2010 at 11:58 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie – wish I was joining you for a browse around the Paddington Markets – I love those markets. Love that cute tape you bought🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

