I’m Back…

Ten days later and the internet is finally fixed! Thank you all so much for you patience and for sticking with me. The only good this to come out of my internet issues is that with more free time in the evenings I’ve managed to get on top of a few little craft projects that I’d been meaning to make time for. Which got me thinking… I’m not too sure how realistic this is but I was thinking how nice it would be to start a little crafting group “a Sewing Sunday” a few hours once a month {not necessarily on a Sunday!} where like-minded people get together {with tea & cake of course} and  make time for a little projects, chat through and share ideas, kinda of like live blogging! I don’t really know too many people here in Sydney and I don’t know how many of you lovely folk are Sydney based?  So sewing Sundays may have to wait until I’m back in the Uk but I just thought I’d put it out there.

Any way…these aren’t my creations {can’t show you those just yet, but I have been having fun with felt} they are the wonderful work of  Sue Eggen and are available from her Etsy store Giant Dwarf

Felt just makes me so happy, as does a colour swatch so… Felt + Colour Swatch = huge smiles! 

4 Comments

  1. Posted March 11, 2010 at 8:39 pm | Permalink

    i haven’t been blogging as much either but im going to make up for it🙂 love the colors!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted March 12, 2010 at 6:24 am | Permalink

    How wonderful, I have just started sewing over here with felt, I have to say you were the driving force behind it, I made Ella a fish and Peter’s Mum a Pink Love heart as she was helping me with the sewing. So def count me in for Sewing Sunday. I will bake the cakes tee hee. x

  3. Posted March 12, 2010 at 5:53 pm | Permalink

    So glad for you your Internet is fixed. Your craft group sounds like a great idea – if I weren’t on the other side of the country, I’d be in for sure🙂

  4. Posted March 13, 2010 at 6:54 am | Permalink

    the possibilities of felt! and it’s so soft🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

