Dreaming of a vintage kitchen

Hello lovely people hope you’re all enjoying a wonderful weekend? It’s now day six and still no internet at home-arrgghhh, all I can say it’s thank you for you patience. When I managed to check my inbox this morning I had an email from British textile designer Becky Broome, who after graduating from an embroidery degree last year has set up her own company. Her pieces are so cute and reminded me of a little modern vintage kitchen shoot I did before I left Ideal Home.

I used gorgeous textiles from Lisa Stickley & Keep Calm but wouldn’t Becky’s designs tie in so well?

I love the pocket watch design. You can view the rest of Becky’s collection on her website or at Not On The High Street.

Right I’m off to the beach to catch the last of the summer sun and forget my internet woes! Happy weekend my friends x

One Comment

  1. Posted March 8, 2010 at 6:56 pm | Permalink

    I love that kitchen in the shoot you did – it’s styled so perfectly! Love love love it!! Have a great week Marie – hope your Internet problem gets sorted🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

