Teen Bedroom Shoot {New Idea}

A few weeks back I had the fun task of creating a back to school homework hub in a Teen Bedroom for this weeks issue of New Idea magazine

Kids rooms are always such fun to do, allowing me to channel my inner child! But I think Teen rooms are trick it’s finding the balance between a look that will be acceptable to both parents and child – hopefully this one ticks those boxes! as per usual here’s the moodboard and sketches

For more teen study ideas check out this shoot that Stylist Emma Clayton & myself styled for Idea Home last year {another fun one!}

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 1, 2010 at 11:58 pm | Permalink

    Lovely. I really like that wallpaper that seems to be cut out of the final shot (was it to squeeze Kochie’s head in the side there?).

    • Posted March 2, 2010 at 12:12 pm | Permalink

      I know me too! It’s from The wallsticker company and it is basically a long length of walsticker that you use like wallaper but can be easily removed.
      Sadly in magazine world there is often too much to say and not enough room for the “pretty bits” so it had to go for copy!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

