Saturday Plans

Happy Saturday, how do you intend to spend your weekend? My plans have changed some what. It’s such a glorious day I had planned to go for a lovely walk and finish transforming a couple of directors chairs I rescued from a neighbours bin {I know, I know but I couldn’t help myself} . However, I woke up today with excruciating lower back pain {I’m sure it’s an occupational; hazard of a stylist, too much shifting heavy furniture on shoots} determined not to let it ruin this sunny day I managed to hobble up to Paddington Market where I discovered the lovely work of Melbourne based designer  Zoe Churchill and her company Wah-Wah Wears

I love her ceramic jewels. Wouldn’t these look amazing on a cushion or lamp? The short stroll up the road did however prove to me that today was not the day for scenic walks and I’ve spent the afternoon laying on the balcony enjoying the sun but wishing I could be working on my chairs! Hopefully tomorrow! Oh and lovely Simon has spent the afternoon bring me drinks and working on a fresh new look for my little blog ready for my first blogging birthday! It’s looking cute so watch this space! After a day spent resting my back is feeling slightly better so I’m hoping that I’ll make it up to Oxford street to catch some of the Mardi Gras Parade. Hope your saturday goes to plan x

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 1, 2010 at 1:45 pm | Permalink

    Do hope your back is on the mend…a slower pace is sure to help.

    And your Kristina Sastorko print makes for a lovely ‘Australian sojourn’ keepsake!

    Ingrid x

    • Posted March 2, 2010 at 12:14 pm | Permalink

      Thanks Ingrid – rest did my back the world of good thank you and fortunately I’m only preping for shoots this week so it will have a while to recover x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

