Happy Campers {and Caravan’s too!}

I have a confession to make… I am a fully signed up member of the Camping and Caravan Club… If I was back home in the UK, with Spring just round the corner, I would be getting excited and dusting down the tent for another season {I’m not feeling quite so brave here – I fear I wouldn’t know what I might be sharing my tent with!} I’ve been thinking about my caravaning dreams this past week and these little beauties caught my eye…

Vintage caravans in Cornwall form wonderfully named Lovelane {who reminded me of Vintage vacations, who I’ve spoken about before so won’t bore you again!}

I’m a huge fan of Emily Chalmers and her wonderful Shoreditch store Caravan, so it goes without saying that I LOVE her fabulously decked-out haven on wheels {oh and it’s very yellow!}

I’ve also been thinking lots about my office space when I return to the UK. I love the idea of a Garden space, so I can still be at home but able to walk away from my desk at the end of the day. I think a retro caravan as a workspace is spot on. The lucky owner of this little delight is Happy Harris of Happy Loves Rosie.

Oh to own a vintage Caravan {sigh!} Happy weekend lovely people x

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 27, 2010 at 2:37 am | Permalink

    I’d love a caravan too!
    have you seen the new book out called My Cool Caravan?! it is fab. x

  2. Posted February 27, 2010 at 2:59 am | Permalink

    oh, my ,oh, my! what is it with these precious caravans? they seem kinda trendy right now, but i just can’t get them out of my head!!! i would love to see one in real life. i don’t know of anyone around these parts who has one. they are so fanciful and other worldly! kind of like playing dollhouse! love!

  3. Posted February 27, 2010 at 9:59 am | Permalink

    I was going to mention the book too but someone beat me to it!

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Cool-Caravan-Field-Lewis-Chris-Haddon/dp/1862058784

    • Posted March 2, 2010 at 12:15 pm | Permalink

      I need to to get me a copy of this book, thanks for the link Rebecca x

  4. Posted March 6, 2010 at 6:31 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie – love all the caravans you’ve pictured, especially the one from Happy Loves Rosie. I think a caravan as a work space would be perfect!! What a gorgeous idea!! x

  5. Posted March 28, 2011 at 10:43 pm | Permalink

    I think you would like http://ilovetrailers.com


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

