The New Desk

It suddenly dawned on me that I’ve been so busy I hadn’t yet got round to showing you the new desk that you lovely people helped twist my arm to buy! So here it is …

I decided the chair seemed a little large {especially as the desk is in our living room} so I have given the little stool from the kitchen a lick of paint, it tucks neatly out of the way when not in use.

I still need to make a frame for the peg board and I’ve been trying to decide whether to paint some of the drawers. I had initially thought that I would paint them different shades of yellow and teal to tie in with the rest of the living room, but now I’m kinda liking it as it is? What do you think?

5 Comments

  1. domestikatedlife
    Posted February 23, 2010 at 12:09 am | Permalink

    Keep the drawers white! It looks so classic the way it is, I love it!

  2. Posted February 23, 2010 at 6:43 pm | Permalink

    Looks fabulous Marie! I love all the little touches you’ve added to the wall above the desk (which I think looks gorgeous with white drawers) and your little stool completes the area nicely.

  3. Sandra
    Posted February 23, 2010 at 7:53 pm | Permalink

    I agree – definitely white drawers. MM xx

  4. Posted July 16, 2010 at 1:33 am | Permalink

    Figured you’d love this: http://lilmagoolie.com/2010/07/15/i-heart-pegboard/


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

