Which bedroom are you?

The March issue of Real Living hit the shelves today and I’ve been looking forward to sharing this little bedroom shoot with you because it was such fun to create. I don’t know about you but I feel you can afford to have a bit of fun in the bedroom {I’m talking decorating here!} It’s your personal space, somewhere you can make your mark and not have to share it with the world. I’ll show you my mood boards etc tomorrow but for now I thought maybe we’d have a little mag style quiz for a Monday night! Normally when I create several looks for a feature one will alway stand out as being “very Marie” but this time I have to say I think I could happily have any of them. If pushed I think I’d go for number one {but maybe that’s just me pushing the Brit thing right now!}

Look One : London Style, Inspired by my homeland and my love of Vintage Union Jacks!

Look Two: Boutique Hotel, Inspired by Mr & Mrs Smith style Chic City hide-a-ways

Look 3 – Homespun Folk, Inspired by gorgeous bright balls of wool and fab chunky knits

Look Four, Modern Baroque – Inspired by Aura’s striking new Sienna reversible bed linen

So what I’d love to know, this Monday evening, is which bedroom are you? {of course you may not fancy any of them but I’d still love to know what ticks your box in the bedroom…so to speak!}

Sweet Dreams my friends x

Photography, Maree Homer; Styling, Me; Client, Real Living

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 15, 2010 at 9:39 pm | Permalink

    My copy arrived on Friday and I’ve already devoured it cover to cover! I noticed your name on the bedroom feature – loved it. Especially those green cushions.

  2. Posted February 15, 2010 at 10:56 pm | Permalink

    with out a doubt homespun folk, I eyed off that doona cover a few months ago and went mmmmmmm nice!

  3. Posted February 15, 2010 at 11:30 pm | Permalink

    Just picked up my copy tonight and only had time for a quick flick through, but when I saw the London Style-themed bedroom I immediately thought, “I wonder if Marie had any involvement in that…” not knowing that you did! It was my favourite part of the magazine, well done! Personally, the green and black really speaks to me, if only because I’m utterly in love with that Hart & Heim horse lamp… one day, it will be mine🙂 Although, put me in any of those rooms and I think I’d be a very happy camper.

  4. Dudley Rivers
    Posted February 16, 2010 at 9:41 am | Permalink

    Rule Britannia, marmalade and jam. for me it has to be the fantastical British room, I just love the vintage suitcase bedside table, very shabby London!!! I would be a very happy bunny if I got to sleep in a room like this. x

  5. Posted February 16, 2010 at 6:57 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie, picked up my copy of Real Living yesterday so look forward to reading your feature. I love the first bedroom! Gorgeous!

  6. Posted February 17, 2010 at 9:48 am | Permalink

    Look Two is me – I’m a green girl and I love the drama of the contrast. LOVE those green cushions!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

