Inspiring Finds

Morning lovely people. After a fun but super busy day shooting for Real Living yesterday I decided to spare you all from the incoherent ramblings of an exhausted stylist last night and instead spent my usual “blogging time” catching up on some other lovely blogs. Are you familiar with Mr Jason Grant? It’s the relatively new blog of Real Living’s fabulous Style Editor and generally lovely fella Jason. It’s such a fun read of the day to life of a stylist and I’m loving his cute little Polaroid style snaps.

My other lovely discovery this week is Owls are Hunting. Fellow Brit Jo, left behind her career as a furniture designer in the UK just over a year ago and is now Living in Australia where she has set up the rather lovely named The Owls Are Hunting, making lampshades using gorgeous vintage fabrics. I came across an interview with Jo over at Made It (an Australian version on Etsy) Which showed some lovely shots of Jo’s work space . Don’t you just find other peoples work spaces so inspiring? You should also check out Jo’s blog for all her latest projects

I found  this on Delightful. Isn’t it just, well delightful! I’d love to work in a space like this, and look it say’s “Marie’s Dress Shop”, it was meant to be! When I return to the UK I’m dreaming of an outbuild workshop/office, although I imagine mine will be more of a glorified shed than an old barn!

While on the subject of work spaces, My lovely new desk has arrived, yay! and the bookcase too. I think I’ve figured out where they’re going to live I’m just trying to decide what colour to paint the bookcase and if the desk needs a paint job too. I’ll take some snaps later to see what you think, but first I’ve got to type up the captions from yesterdays shoot {my least fave part of the job!} and his afternoon I may reward myself with a trip to the beach! Hope Thursday is good to you x

One Comment

  1. Posted February 11, 2010 at 3:29 pm | Permalink

    Marie,
    These are some great links. THanks so much for sharing and thanks for the beauty you provide on a daily basis!! Thanks also for your presence over on Gathering Spriggs. Im so honored to have YOU!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

