“H” is for Holiday

I’m brimming over with excitedness this evening {is excitedness even a word?!} We’ve just booked our flights to Melbourne. We’re off there mid March and I’m going to have a whole ten days to explore, I can’t wait. It will be our first break since arriving here, and an opportunity to really take some time off. Note I didn’t say relax! There will be an itinerary, and first on my list is the lovely Empire Vintage

I’ve got a feeling we’re going to love this place! Bunting; Red, white & Blue; old leather armchairs and Vintage building bricks, what’s not to love?

That’s about as far as my Melbourne plans have got yet , I hoping that my lovely blogging friends {yes that’s you !} might have a few tips, great cafes, stores, lovely areas, oh I’m so excited!

Oh and the other reason for my happy evening is that my new ledge have arrived a day early. I’m currently talking to you while sitting at my lovely little desk.

4 Comments

  1. Posted February 10, 2010 at 8:31 am | Permalink

    Oh your blog is lovely!!

  2. Posted February 10, 2010 at 12:26 pm | Permalink

    I have always wanted to visit that store too. I am off in a few weeks so maybe I will head over there, thanks for the reminder.

    • Posted February 10, 2010 at 10:37 pm | Permalink

      Have a great time Simone, let me know any other lovely places you discover!

  3. Posted February 10, 2010 at 6:02 pm | Permalink

    Oh wow! I’m so excited for you. Melbourne is one of the only places in Australia I haven’t visited but I would love to go there one day. Empire Vintage is definitely a store I would love to go to too.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

