{Loving Your Work} Mel Robson

I only came across the work of Brisbane based ceramic artist Mel Robson this week {via the ever inspiring My Black Book Blog}. So in some respects she’s jumped to the front of the queue in My “Loving Your Work” hit list, but these porcelain creations are so gorgeous I had to share.

I’ve got a bit of a thing for type and text, so I just love Mel’s use of it, oh and maps too! Simple and stunning.

I’d love to know who’s work you’re loving right now? Who’s work is making you go “ooohhhh” ?

7 Comments

  1. maria gimenez
    Posted February 2, 2010 at 11:21 pm | Permalink

    Just spent the day out with my little man who starts school tomorrow out and about in sydney.

    We took a ferry ride across to Cirqular Quay and stumbled across Custom House…Hop of the ferry terminal walk straight across Alfred St and you are there. Among other things it is a library and hosts some pretty cool exhibitions… Peter Murphy…a brilliant photographic exhibition of sydney ModelCity you just simply have to go and see…Loved it!

    Maria

    • Posted February 2, 2010 at 11:26 pm | Permalink

      Oh Maria, how lovely to spend the day together. Hope tomorrow goes well, {not for him, I’m sure he’ll love it, it always seems harder on the mums!} Thanks for the tip off, I’ll defo check it out
      M

  2. Posted February 6, 2010 at 6:54 pm | Permalink

    Ooh I love these! Gorgeous simple designs – love the map designs x

  3. Posted February 10, 2010 at 1:23 pm | Permalink

    Pop over to ‘paper boat press’ and be inspired by the gorgeous work of Kylie Johnson – I’ve been smitten for so long now!

    So, so many people inspire me…for so many different reasons!

    Ingrid x

  4. Posted June 23, 2010 at 10:55 pm | Permalink

    Love your work. Your UK home is amazing!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

