Monday morning mood board

I’ve been feeling a little guilty about my rather indulgent & lazy day yesterday. So this morning I have been super productive – and I’m feeling rather proud of myself! In addition to boring work stuff – chasing product loans and researching door handles {don’t ask!} I’ve made a couple of cards for my adorable godson Archie and his new little brother Fletcher {show you those later}, and created an ever changing moodboard in my living room, wanna see? …

I decided to hell with it, plain walls were getting me down, so I’ve popped a couple of nails in {nothing a bit of filler won’t fix when our lease is up!} and hung this frame. I had it made out of some lengths of skirting board for a shoot last week. It’s super easy, just mitred corners held on the reverse with corner brackets, {oh and painted yellow of course!} simple!

My plan is that it’s my ever-changing inspiration frame. The joy of no glass and items simply being blutacked up is that it’s so easy to change as and when the mood takes me.

and it certainly fills a big gaping space between the sofa and door to the balcony. Now I’ve started making a few holes in the wall I fear there may be no stopping me!

7 Comments

  1. Posted January 27, 2010 at 6:57 pm | Permalink

    Oh Marie – it looks fabulous in that corner of your living area – finishes off that spot so nicely!! I’d like to have a moodboard in our place, perhaps in our study with images that I can change around as I please. P.S I will definitely be asking you for suggestions of places to visit when we next visit Sydney🙂

  2. Posted January 28, 2010 at 2:38 am | Permalink

    It looks great! where di you get your little serif letters? I’m on the hunt at the moment : )

    • Posted January 28, 2010 at 7:29 pm | Permalink

      They were from Lincraft. The larger one was just unpainted MDF and the little fella was originally white. Hope you find them.

  3. Posted January 28, 2010 at 10:28 am | Permalink

    this is such a wonderful inspiration. i love the content of this board and also the combination of Yellow-Lime and this intense Blue!

  4. Posted February 5, 2010 at 10:01 am | Permalink

    love this! colour combo is so fresh and summery!

  5. Posted February 16, 2010 at 7:10 am | Permalink

    Oh! I love the lime green….very NICE!

  6. Posted January 3, 2011 at 9:25 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie

    I think you might be interested in a newly launched site http://www.sampleboard.com

    You can create digital mood boards for various design disciplines including interior design, fashion design, wedding planning, graphic design and landscape architecture as well as connect with the world’s creative professionals through social networking tools.

    Let me know what you think!

    Regards,
    Ros


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Sanderson wallpaper I used here {even if I do say so myself!!} In fact it would look great in my living room here in […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

