Lazy Sunday

Today has been one of those days, where I haven’t really managed to feel inspired or even out of bed! I used to have many a Sunday like that, when it would be cold & raining outside and I wouldn’t want to leave the comfort of my bed. Since arriving here in Sydney, its seemed a shame to waste time snuggled up in bed, but after the heat of yesterday today was stormy and cooler so the perfect excuse to spent the day in my PJ’s!

I’d love to claim these beautiful shots as my own but they are from the ever lovely Morning Light in My Room Blog. I did however manage to get out of bed and take a couple of snaps of the gorgeous vintage books I picked up yesterday, it just goes to show …

The gorgeous pastel shades and well-loved pages cried out at me across a shop brimming with bric-a-brac. I blame these gorgeous little specimens for keeping me tucked up in bed, flicking through page after page of lovely illustrations

How ever you spent your weekend I hope it was a happy one x

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

