Colour Inspiration {Yellow}

It dawned on me that there seems to be rather a lot of yellow in my life at the moment. It always looks so gorgeously sophisticated teamed with chic greys but for a couple of shoots of late {and in my living room} I’ve been combining it with stronger shades. Sadly I can’t show you the shots just yet, you know the score, not until they’ve been published! Looking around my home it did dawn on my just why I’m feeling so inspired to use yellow right now…I am surrounded by it, and I always find colour combo’s crop up in the strangest of places

From items on my desk that showed me yellow and green should be seen!

to gorgeous Dibbern ceramics that just make me go oooooo!!!!

…and to the yellow and blue combo in my Styling Kit. Which strangely was the inspiration behind my Living room. I say strangely because after my previous early 90’s attempt of yellow and blue in my teenage bedroom, I vowed never to dabble again! But rather than lemon and navy, I’ve opted for Mustard, turquoise and teal. So I’m thinking yellow and blue shouldn’t be banished to 1994! I’d love to know how you’re using yellow?

2 Comments

  1. Sandra
    Posted January 22, 2010 at 10:26 pm | Permalink

    Lovely, cheerful combinations xx

  2. Posted January 23, 2010 at 11:27 pm | Permalink

    Love that second image – the doily is gorgeous. Yellow is such a happy colour. I like it teemed with grey too. I don’t have a lot of yellow in my home but it is one of the colours I’ve used in my daughter’s nursery. Enjoy your weekend Marie x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

