New Idea Shoot: Outdoor Space

Now I know that for everyone back home and in the Northern hemisphere this is going to seem very odd,{particularly when you’ve had such a cold spell} so please bear with me! {just had to look this up suddenly I wasn’t sure if I was implying I’d invited a Koala in!} Sorry! I digress, it’s summertime here is Oz so this weeks New Idea feature…Update your outdoor space

I’m a big fan of little Red, White & Blue, but add in a spot of yellow {yes I know, yellow again!} and it gives it a whole new feel. I love doing these shoots because I get to let out my “inner Blue Peter Presenter”, and make things like a beach tote, jam jar lanterns and cute paper windmills

and here are my sketches & mood boards …

Magazine, New Idea; Photographer, Craig Wall; Styling, Me

3 Comments

  1. Posted January 20, 2010 at 5:08 pm | Permalink

    look look there’s my friend, the one with the good ideas in new idea magazine…..oh well I feel like you’re my friend, hanging out as I do on your blog. great little feature, thanks. I want one of those chairs. no, two, I need two!

  2. Marie Nichols
    Posted January 21, 2010 at 9:16 am | Permalink

    I know aren’t they great, don’t know if you live in OZ but either Big W or Ezibuy have them really affordable, so defo get two! (Ezibuy have them in red and blue too…I need to get out more!

  3. Posted January 23, 2010 at 11:25 pm | Permalink

    Gorgeous styling – love red, blue and white too. Those little lanterns are lovely x


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] comenzaremos por ambientar el salón de casa con una tumbona, si es tan bonita como esta de WholeLottaLovely mejor, con su toalla y una sombrilla abierta, abstenerse los agoreros. Unos cupcakes de tema […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

