My New Favourite Store {Edit}

I woke up this morning to discover that my internet connection was having yet another bad day. After a couple of hours persisting I finally caved in and packed up laptop and head to my local library to set up office for the afternoon. More than a little annoying, however the “re-location” did lead to me discovering a fantastic store. Tucked just off of Crown street in Sydney’s Surry Hills I stumbled upon Edit. An Aladdin’s cave filled with eclectic re-purposed furniture and objects.

Edit design and print their own fabrics. All of the brightly coloured upholstery and bold patterns reminded my of one of my favourite London boutiques, Squint. I’m still dreaming of the day when I’ll own one of their fabulous pieces, maybe a sofa…

or even this stunning mirror – surely the “fairest of them all” – I need this mirror on my wall!

One Comment

  1. Posted January 15, 2010 at 5:59 pm | Permalink

    It was fate (clearly)!! Nice find.
    Hope you get your computer fixed soon🙂

    I’m happy to have found you through the link on Inkala Images. Will check back again soon!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

