A Little Holiday Project…

My Bakers Twine obsession lead to me making these little wineglass tealight holders, they look so cute and festive, but I thought they’d be great for any New Year gatherings too…

Create a paper template that is the correct size shade for your wineglass, then cut a piece of opaque paper to size, fastening with double-sided tape. Use punch to create holes around the base of the shade and thread the twine through. If you are intending to burn candles for any length of time, or if your wine glasses are shallow then use battery operated tealights.

One Comment

  1. myblackbookfr
    Posted January 1, 2010 at 6:38 am | Permalink

    Wishing you a wonderful Happy New Year, Marie !
    xo


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] I discovered the Divine Twine Flickr group, and as you may remember I love Bakers Twine! I decided to upload my own project and I also found these gorgeous twine inspired garlands. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

