What time is it in London?

I don’t know if you’ve ever lived in another country? But to me it’s almost a bit like limbo, I know I’m going to be here for the next 10 months or so, so I’m trying to make a life for myself here, but I find I can’t quite let go of home. Does that make any kind of sence? For example, every time I look at the clock, I immediately calculate what the time is back home, and what people will be up to now {in fact for that very reason, 3 months in to my year in Oz I haven’t even changed the clock on my laptop} and every time I’m looking at something in a shop I immediately calculate what that would be in pounds, {which is completely irrelevant when I’m earning dollars!} I wonder if I’ll ever stop these crazy little acts or if it’s just a “Marie Thing” Any way I’m thinking I may set up a little world clock display by my desk, so I can keep track of things and chance my laptop clock {it’s getting a little confusing working out what emails were sent when!} Oh and the sun has finally come out in Sydney, so yesterdays rain cloud post obviously did the trick!

Images from Real Simple

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

