The Perfect Gift

So only the orange chocolates are left; a scattering of pine needles lay under the tree where the gifts once sat and you can’t possibly think about Turkey curry or sandwiches. Christmas has come and gone and all that’ left to do is tidy up {does anyone else still have used gift wrap sitting around – or is that totally shameful ?- it so pretty I haven’t had the heart to chuck it our yet!} and find a home for your new gifts. I didn’t want for anything this year. It’s tricky when you’re away from home, and I truly enjoy the giving {and wrapping} rather than receiving  but I have to say I was an extremely lucky girl and between my mum and Simon I received the most perfect “me” gifts. As a kid we always used to sit and have our pictures taken with our gifts {not sure why?!! think it may have been to send to relatives with the thank you notes} and my gifts were so cute I thought I’d share them with you

My most favoutie gift was this gorgeous needle case. At first I thought it looked a bit Cath Kidston, but when I looked at the detail and how beautifully made it was I knew it was the work of my mum, far far more special than anything you could buy {sorry Cath!} and I will treasure it forever. Don’t you think homemade gifts are the best?

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 28, 2009 at 6:35 pm | Permalink

    that needle case is so pretty. i totally agree that handmade gifts are always the best.

  2. Posted December 29, 2009 at 10:30 am | Permalink

    What beautiful gifts! I wish my mom was crafty but it seems that I will have to learn all my crafty skills in my 30’s… there’s so much to learn and so little time…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

