It’s a Wrap

So the Christmas shopping is done and wrapping is pretty much there too so I’m about to head off to roast myself on the beach this afternoon. Before I do I just thought I’d share a few wrapping ideas that I’ve shot for Ideal Home over the years. I don’t know about you but in my family it’s all about the wrapping. We really go to town and this year, despite being overseas, Mum still manged to send me beautifully wrapped gifts with cute antique style heart baubles adorning them (each bauble individually bubble wrapped to protect them on their journey!!)

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 9, 2010 at 11:16 am | Permalink

    Wait, am I reading this right – your mom sent you these? They’re beautiful! Really nicely wrapped (and photographed!).

    I write a blog about gift wrapping (http://www.thegiftedblog.com) and I love to see other people share their photos!

    • Posted February 9, 2010 at 11:54 am | Permalink

      Hey Charissa

      Thanks for the lovely comment. No these were some that I wrapped for a feature on Gift wrapping for Ideal Home Magazine {I’m a stylist}. They were shot by Photographer Dan Duchars. My Mums wrapping is amazing though! She taught me all I Know! I’m off to check out your blog now, it sounds fab x

      • Posted February 9, 2010 at 12:02 pm | Permalink

        Oh, my mistake – I re-read your post and it’s all making sense now. : )

        Really lovely work. Isn’t it funny how gift-wrapping can be such a family value?


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

