A little bit of what I’ve been up to…

Hope you had a lovely weekend. I can finally show you some of the things I’ve been working on since I’ve been here because the Jan/Feb issue of Real Living goes on sale today… and it’s kind of exciting. After a while you get a bit complacent and seeing your work in print looses it’s sparkle some what, but seeing my first pieces of Aussie published work has given me a buzz again!

First off we show you how to create your very own teatowel blind, and you can even win the one I made for the shoot {although do you remember me complaining about my issues with my $10 sewing machine? Well this is what I was making so should you be the lucky winner please excuse the less than perfect stitching!}

Then when I would usually have been snuggling up by the fire back home, I spent a gorgeous day in the sunshine shooting these outdoor buys {and topping up the tan!}

3 Comments

  1. kate
    Posted December 21, 2009 at 10:09 pm | Permalink

    they are fab marie! so pleased it is going well. merry christmas! kate x

  2. Sandra
    Posted December 21, 2009 at 10:09 pm | Permalink

    It looks lovely Marie (as you know, I’m a great fan of your work!)

  3. Posted December 22, 2009 at 9:38 am | Permalink

    yay!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

