A few days off…

I interrupt the festive theme to apologise for my absence this week. It’s been a busy one here in Sydney. I’ve shot my last shoot before xmas and a certain someone turned 30 this week and had decided he gets a Aussie and UK birthday (basically two days!) To celebrate this mile stone we headed for Sydney’s Taronga Zoo. While I don’t normally bore you guys with anything that’s not home or style related I’m making an exception for this one because it was amazing! We swapped our apartment in Sydney’s lovely Paddington for an architecturally designed tent (a definite step up from my flowery Cath Kidston number back in the UK!) with possibly the best view in Sydney…

We spent the night at the Zoo, and this was the view from our tent the next morning when we woke at 6am for some behind the scenes zoo action!

We got to meet (and most exciting) fuzz some natives…

and we got to feed this guy…

I got a little carried away with the camera, but won’t bore you with more! Normal service will be resumed shortly, with some more festive inspiration and a sneak peek at some lovely homes I’ve been shooting recently. Oh and my first piece of “Aussie published ” work comes out on Monday so I’ll keep you posted x

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

