Fabric Christmas Cards

Happy weekend everyone! I’ve had another busy week shooting, so apologies for the lack of posts. It’s very nearly time for bed but I’ve had news from home that little bundle of Christmas cards I sent have now arrived, so I can share them with you.

They were inspired by the work of Rachel Castle and these lovely little envelopes of fabric trimmings I picked up from Umbrella Prints at The Finders Keepers fair last week

and here’s what we spent last Sunday creating …

I love homemade cards. As a child the little bro, mum and myself would spend time in the weeks leading up to Christmas making cards for our grandparents, so making family christmas cards has become somewhat of a tradition. Hope you have a lovely weekend x

One Comment

  1. Posted December 12, 2009 at 4:25 pm | Permalink

    Marie i love the fabric colours + the simplicity of the designs…so modern and clean.

    LOVE!

    Janice


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

