Christmas Tree Idea

Now I don’t know about you, but I’m big on Christmas. It is my absolute favorite time of year. I love nothing more than decorating the house from head to toe, gathering the family round, and eating and drinking far too much, while watching old re-runs of The snowman on TV…bliss.

This year however I’m struggling. It’s 3o degrees and sunny outside so some how the Christmas build up has passed me by. While Christmas day on the beach sounds novel I’m anticipating my first bout of homesickness any time soon. In an attempt to re discover my festive spirit I’m going to dedicate the majority of my posts to all thing Xmas over the next few days. I can’t belive we’re a week into December already! I realised yesterday that traditionally the first weekend in December I would drag Simon off to all the local nurseries and Xmas tree farms in search for “the perfect tree” It would take hours…generally end in a few cross words and me having to re arrange the entire Living Room after discovering my “perfect tree” was  in fact a little too large. This year, with no budget, no sight of a christmas tree farm and no baubles {trauma!! I love a bauble, preferably antiqued glass!} I’ve had to think a little differently, So came up with this my 6ft advent Xmas tree…

I had a large chalkboard panel knocking about after a shoot, so decided to draw myself a tree. now I know he looks a little bare right now but the plan is to add a new decoration every day until Xmas. The cute spotty paperchains are from Cath Kidston & arrived in a lovely package from Home several weeks back, along with a traditional advent calender {thanks to my lovely mum!}

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

