Sydney Finders Keepers Market

Hello lovely people, hope you’ve had a great weekend? I’ve got so much to share, for the first time in a long while I’ve had a lovely lazy weekend, without any work, just getting inspired and being creative…it’s what weekends are made for!

Ages ago {when I was back in the UK} I posted about a cute little company I found on The Finders Keepers Blog. Finders Keepers hold independent art and design markets, full of gorgeous handmade loveliness. This weekend I jumped at the chance to experience one first hand and headed down to the Carriage Works (a stunning warehouse space – but more on that later) for a spot of Christmas shopping

Here are a few of my fave stalls from yesterday: The gorgeous ceramics of Kim Wallace {founder on online boutique Udessi , who showcase Australian arts and crafts} caught my eye, and reminded me of what I had tried {tried being the key word!} to achieve with my little plaster wall plaques {if you don’t remember them from 1st time round then you can check them out here}

I then came across Umbrella Prints, beautiful hand-printed fabrics by creative duo Amy Prior & Carly Schwerdt. I couldn’t leave their stall with out purchasing a couple of little packs of their trimmings {perfect for making my Christmas cards…but more on that later too!}

Now I have to admit is was the cute owl that caught my eye from Bride & Wolf‘s stool, but their other colourful wooden hangings were equally as delightful

Finally at The Art Mill {art work from up and coming Australian artitst} I fell in love with the work of Renee Anne I just love these prints, they’re so cute and not much more expensive than a postcard

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

