Loveliness from Castle

I’ve been so pre-occupied with shoots of late that it completely slipped my mind to share with you the stunning work of Rachel Castle. I’d seen some of her amazing felt works of art in magazines but while out propping in Orson & Blake a few weeks back I was so pleased to stumble across a mini exhibition of her colourful pieces.

Each one is hand stitched by Rachel and her mum (Mum if you’re reading I’m feeling a joint venture on my return to the UK!) I’m a sucker for a bit of felt and bright colour so I was always going to love Rachel’s work, but isn’t it just gorgeous? I need one of the song lyric pieces!

One Comment

  1. Sandra
    Posted November 25, 2009 at 8:24 pm | Permalink

    Yes, I’m doing my daily check of your blog and I can see why you love the pictures – and yes, definitely a lovely project for us on your return home!!xx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

